You’re Amazing

It’s snowing pretty heavily outside.  There is so much snow, the pile outside my window is now about a quarter way up the window.  If we get the forecast 12″ of snow this weekend, I won’t be able to see out my craft room window!  Of course, the benefit to such a snowy day is that I can settle in at my craft desk an feel no guilt.  It’s football playoffs, snow and cards.  Blissful.

I created this card as a combination for both the My Favorite Things Color Challenge #37 and the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Ombre.  Being as that I’m not an artist, I enjoy using water colors because they are forgiving.  Even I can pull of watercolor.

I tried to match my watercolors to this color palette by MFT.  I’m really not an artist – I’m not very good at matching colors :p

I’m honored to have my card featured on a post for the challenge!  Thank you so much Susan and My Favorite Things!

IMG_6148

IMG_6149

Supplies:
MFT Stamps
Daler Rowney watercolor
Canson watercolor paper
The Ton sequin
Avery Elle dies
Hero Arts white embossing powder

4 thoughts on “You’re Amazing

  1. Blues and greens are so soothing, and I like your watercoloring! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment