Happy Birthday

I’ve not used much texture or embossing paste.  I’m a bit of a neat freak so I tend to not like wet mediums.  However, last Christmas, Sandy Allnock introduced me to gold embossing paste.  Swoon.  I find it so beautiful!

Using the gold embossing paste, I created a card with a stencil for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Card Challenge: Stencils.  I don’t have many stencils (as I don’t like wet mediums), so I made my own.  I used the butterfly dies from Simon Says Stamp to create a stencil.  Some gold embossing paste, perfect pearls an black soot distress ink splatters later I had a card that is not my typcial style – lots of we mediums!

IMG_6150

 

IMG_6151

Supplies:
Simon Says Stamp Petite Butterflies die
Viva Decor Modellier Creme Gold
My Favorite Things stamp
DCWV gold foil vellum paper
WRMK washi tape
Perfect Pearls
Distress Ink black soot
Misc:  vellum, cardstock, enamel dot, glitter gemstone, rhinestone, transparency

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Very creative to create your own mask! Love those golden butterflies you created on your beautiful card! Thanks for playing along with us in the “Stencil” challenge at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

