Let’s Celebrate You

This week for the Wednesday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp, they celebrated 6 years of Wednesday challenges.  So, the challenge was to create a birthday card.  Easy peasy, especially when the April kit was birthday themed!

IMG_3575And since I use a fair amount of birthday cards, I decided to break out the MISTI and make more than one.  That little gizmo is pretty swell for mass producing cards!  I have never enjoyed the process of mass producing, until I got her.  (Why have I personified her?  LOL)

IMG_3574Funny, I made one of these cards to make sure I liked the design before I set out making 5.  (I chose five because that is how many I could get out of one sheet of watercolor paper).  I used the perfect pearls to do some splatters and my daughter took one look at it and said “yuck.”  Guess she has acquired my not liking of splatters as well..LOL….so the rest were done without splatters.  I like it better.  🙂

Supplies:  Simon Says Stamp (stamp & stitched rectangle die), Bazzill (cardstock), Neenah (cardstock), watercolor paper, Ranger (perfect pearls mint), Misc (sequin)

3 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate You

  1. beautiful set of cards! i love the watercoloring 🙂 thank you for playing a long with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!!

    Like

Leave a comment