Hello! Card

Before I share today’s card, I must disclose that it is an lift of an original card by Maile Belles.  She is an artist who I really admire, a very clean and simple artist.  There are many clean and simple artists, but sometimes Maile borders minimalist.  While I’m not a minimalist in life, I do tend to like minimalist design.

This stamp set from Papertrey Ink had me at Hello.  Really.


Then I saw Maile’s card, and because I already had Graceful Greetings in possession, I set to work making some minor modifications for the supplies I had.

This is a type of card I’d never have tried prior to MISTI.  However, I think it’s so easy to do!  I think I’ll do a video later to share how I did it, very easily.  As of late, any general cards I’ve been making (not to a specific person’s birthday or something), I’ve been making in sets of six or eight.  I typically send out four to ten cards a week, so having a stash is very handy.

IMG_4059 IMG_4061Supplies:  Papertrey Ink (Graceful Greetings stamp, Pure Poppy ink, Sweet Blush ink, Golden Sunrise ink, Simply Chartreuse ink), Simon Says Stamp (curve die, fog ink), Neenah Exact paper, Wink of Stella (clear brush), My Favorite Things (swiss dot background stamp)

Leave a Reply

