You Are A Blessing

I haven’t always been a fan of gold.  I always had preferred white metals.  In some ways I still prefer the white metals (like home décor in which I always choose stainless steel over brass), but I’ve learned to appreciate gold. 

For today’s card, I wanted to create something a little bolder than my normal items.  I wanted to achieve an elegant look as well, though.  I had just received this stamp set from The Ton and I was anxious to use it. 

I created this card and am linking it up to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes.  I keep hoping that Simon Says Stamp will sell The Ton stamps – I request them every time I see them ask on social media. 

IMG_7136

IMG_7137

To create this card, I used my My Favorite Things background stripe stamp and my MISTI.  I stamped it several times with Versafine Onyx Black to get a good, dark impression.  Then I copied it once on my laser printer so I could use my Minc machine to foil it.  I applied a frame cut with Simon Says Stamp dual sided stitching dies, and watercolored the peonies with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. The stamp is from WPlus9, handwritten thanks.

2 thoughts on “You Are A Blessing

  1. Oh my, how gorgeous is this! The layering, use of images and gold is superb! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

