Wishing You A Happy Birthday

Shortly after 6×6 paper pads came to the market en masse, I began collecting them.  However, I tended to hoard them rather than use them.  After having had my collection for a substantial amount of time, I have made it my goal to use more patterned paper on my cards.  I really like white space (I mean white white space) so I find using patterned paper difficult.  I’ve been wanting to try a curved card, and knowing it would be a good way to use some patterned paper, I decided to use this design for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Make A Wish.

IMG_7140

Supplies:
Simon Says Stamp Wishing stamp
Lawn Fawn Stitched Hillside dies
My Mind’s Eye
Misc – cardstock & glitter paper
Papertrey Ink ink
The Ton sequin

One thought on “Wishing You A Happy Birthday

  1. What a truly inspiring post and a beautiful card! I, too, am a hoarder of 6×6 paper pads (and 12×12 if I’m honest), so I love how you challenged yourself to put them to good use. And wow! What a stunning result! The curve looks gorgeous and you could use this same template for essentially any patterned paper and any occasion. You’ve inspired me to get out my paper and get to work! Thank you so much for the great idea and for sharing your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

