CAS Masculine Card

I needed a card for my husband.  My husband is a manly man.  Ain’t none of this meterosexual stuff for him.  Brad Paisley’s song always makes me smile because there definitely isn’t any of the dudes getting facials, manicured, waxed and botoxed.  No deep spray-on tans and creamy lotiony hands here.  He can still grip his tacklebox (although it’s more likely to be a tool box). Nope, none of the hip to be feminized, and he certainly doesn’t highlight his hair.

But you get the point.

So, when it comes to masculine cards, I’ve found that it’s best to go uber simple.  For one thing – really, guys and cards?  Not my manly man husband.  Although he does very much appreciate what I write on the inside, the card itself, blah.  Did you know that women purchase 80% of the greeting cards?  Yeah, cards + guys ≠.  Does not compute.  (In general, that is).

Thus, I made this super simple card.  Super simple cards work well for me because I adore white space.  White, white space.  And that really should be adore.  I also liked the sentiment.  The stamp set is from Lil Inker Designs.  It has some good sentiments that could be used for other things as well, like graduation perhaps.

IMG_6190IMG_6187IMG_6189IMG_6188

As I started making this card, I remembered that my fine motorskills are terrible.  I was using my MISTI and thought, hey, great time for a video to show a little trick I use to get around my terrible fine motor skills.  Thus, the video 🙂

Because, really, the rest of the card is uber easy, and if you can’t figure it out, well………….

Supplies:
MISTI
Lil Inker Designs Guy Greetings
Versafine Onyx Black
Papertrey Ink Pure Poppy
Misc – cardstock
Prisma colored pencils

Leave a Reply

