Using the MISTI for Mass Production

I haven’t blogged in a while.  We took a family vacation and then I had a wisdom tooth extraction soon upon arrival home.  I’m finally feeling healed.  I was wondering what to do with my blog because I am not sure I want to devote the time to blogging regularly, however the flip side is that if I don’t blog regularly I’m wasting effort in blogging.

Last night I shot a quick video to answer a question for a friend.  I did a voiceover narration for the first time and I really enjoyed the process.  It was by far the best method I’ve tried. As I was talking to my daughter this morning, we came up with a potential solution to make photographing cards easier (quicker) that might make blogging more enjoyable as well.  It is one of those things where I know how to take a great photo and edit it.  But it’s time consuming, and for the 15 readers I have, I just don’t want to devote the time.  But I also can’t put out a crummy picture because I know better and it’s not giving my best effort.  Sigh.  Life can be so complicated, right?

Anyway, while I work on a few ideas and such, here are a few of the cards I did.  I was inspired by Heather at housesbuiltofcards.  I shamelessly am lifting it.  I think in the card world it’s call CASEing.  I think that sounds so much better than “lift”.  I never liked using that term.

A couple days ago, I shared this picture of a box of 158 cards I made this last weekend.  I put a big dent in my scrap bin, which was the bigger accomplishment in my view.

IMG_6120

Here are a few close ups of some of my favorites from that box.

IMG_6128IMG_6129IMG_6130IMG_6131IMG_6132IMG_6133

Yesterday, I was frustrated with my room (it has been the dumping ground for many things to keep the clutter out of the main house).  I did some purging and found a lot more scraps I could use.  Off to work I went.  I made these cards for the video.

IMG_6147

Thanks for visiting me.  Have a blessed day!

 

One thought on “Using the MISTI for Mass Production

Leave a Reply

