Wait, Can This Be Used For A Birthday?

I cannot reasonably explain why I liked this Lawn Fawn set.  It’s cute, I can’t come up with a lot of variety in how to use it, and I wonder if it’s appropriate to send a birthday card with laundry on it!  However, it’s in my stash now, regardless.  :p

I need a birthday card for a friend.  I still haven’t decided if I like this card for this friend, I may make another one.  But I learned a new technique from Sandy Allnock about using a vanishing point.  I’d always wondered how to achieve this affect.  I find it so strange that I have learned so much more from watching card videos on YouTube than I ever learned in my college art class.  I made the wood floor using this technique.  I also cut out the center of the washer door and made it into a shaker.  I mean, really!?  How cute is a shaker of laundry with clear sequins for soap suds?  I think this is my favorite shaker, ever.

All in all, I’m very pleased with the card.  I’m just not sure if it’s the best card for the person.  I’ll decide later.  But, I am entering it in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge:  Anything Goes.

IMG_6230IMG_6231

Supplies:
Lawn Fawn – stamp & dies
Copics
The Ton – sequin
white embossing powder, dimensional tape

One thought on “Wait, Can This Be Used For A Birthday?

Leave a Reply

