Have an Unbelievable Birthday

I grew up in an area with many fables.  Fables about Big Foot.  He was real.  My dad always said so.  He said he saw him.  He also said he had proof.  You see, he had this cast of lead that was shaped exactly like a giant footprint.  My dad showed it to everyone whenever given the chance.  My dad was a believer in Big Foot.

Or, at least my dad always told everyone he was.  I think he was really just trying to “pull our legs” as he often said.  Big Foot was real, just as he is only resting his eyes.  Yes, sir.  Whatever you say, Dad.  😉 😉

Anyway, when I saw Lawn Fawn was releasing the Lovable Legends stamp set, I knew I had to have it.  And I’m not a cutesy kind of card artist.  However, it has arrived safely in my stash and I set to work using it to make a birthday card for my dad.  I thought it was appropriate to go with his lead footprint.  Which, being as how the footprint is made of lead, perhaps that explains the situation.

Being as how the card is for a guy, and it’s already cutesy, I added no embellishments.  No bling or sequins.

I’m entering this card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Anything Goes challenge.

IMG_6228IMG_6229

Supplies:
Lawn Fawn – stamp, stitched rectangle die, sloped hillside die, cloud dies
Copic
Neat & Tangled – Fawned of You
Bazzill – cardstock
Misc – cardstock, vellum

Leave a Reply

