You’re In My Prayers

I really like white space.  I mean white space, white space.  And yet, I have managed to collect both a stash of background stamps and a ridiculous stash of patterned paper.  I’m trying really hard to use either by background stamps or patterned paper in such a way that still leaves white space, that’s just not white!  (Yes, I’m weird – I like having empty cabinets as well.  I like to know I have a place to rest my eyes when I look at something, or to rest an item when I need to put something down).

This card is for the My Favorite Things Card Challenge Sketch 266.

I rotated the orientation of the sketch because I didn’t feel like the prayers fit appropriately in the initial orientation.

I stamped the background with my MISTI using a My Favorite Things background stamp.  This lacey stamp – swoon.  I’ve been using it to do a lot of foiling lately.  ♥  I pulled a piece of paper from my scrap bin and embossed it with Wow! White Pearl.

IMG_6191

IMG_6192.jpg

Supplies:
My Favorite Things – background stamp, rectangle border die (vertical)
Simon Says Stamp/Hero Arts – prayers stamp
Mama Elephant – heart dies
Simon Says Stamp – stitched background
Lawn Fawn – stitched background
Sunshine Studios – fishtail die
Misc – glitter paper, foam, cardstock, glitter tape
Staz-On black
Papertrey Ink – vellum
Wow! White Pearl Embossing Powder

3 thoughts on “You’re In My Prayers

Leave a Reply

