Hello – Grab & Craft Challenge

Today, Papertrey Ink issued a challenge to grab and craft.  We had five minutes to grab supplies and then create a card using all the supplies – no more, no less!  Eek….For some this may be very hard.  I tend to like minimalism, so I was totally okay with it.

In 2 min 31 seconds, I grabbed:

Sweet blush ink
Berry sorbet ink
Lovely lady ink
True black paper
three PTI heart dies
ink blending tool
Scotch glitter tape
a sheet of transparency (to die cut a mask)
black foam
Hello die from wet paint

My card turned out very simple, with which I’m totally okay.

IMG_6200

The card went together so quickly, I decided to make a set of five.  In hindsight, while the card was super simple, and I’m okay with that, a little bit of sequins added just a bit of pizzazz to make them better.  After photographing the initial card, I added sequin to them all.

IMG_6201

Supplies listed above

One thought on “Hello – Grab & Craft Challenge

Leave a Reply

