As part of their 9th birthday celebration, Papertrey Ink is hosting an assortment of challenges.  Today, I am playing along with the “Fashion” challenge, to create a card inspired by an article of clothing.  I decided to use this shirt that I bought in early summer.  I adore the soft pink contrasted by the black lace.

Untitled-1

I tried a couple techniques on this card, as I was curious in doing a comparison.  I’ll show you that below.  I stamped the lace pattern and copied it with my laser printer/copier, then used my Minc and black Thermoweb decofoil.  I’m addicted to foiling.  Sigh.

IMG_6197

I used the foil on the laced, but I wanted to know how it compares to heat embossed black.  I bought the black foil initially thinking I could use it to make some business cards for my husband.  Then I got to thinking that it was a frivilous waste.  So I embossed with versafine ink and clear embossing powder on the same project.  The Happy Birthday is from PTI Graceful Greetings.  As you can see (which was really hard to photograph), the foil is much smoother.  Having done both on the same project, I have decided that there is definitely a place for both the black foil and black ink/clear embossing in my stash.

IMG_6199

Supplies:
MFT – background lace stamp
PTI – Graceful Greetings stamp, True Black paper, Sweet Blush paper
Scotch – glitter tape
Misc – dimensional tape, clear embossing powder, embroidery floss
Thermoweb Deco Foil

6 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

