Thanks

Today, I’m playing along with Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Ray of Sunshine.  The challenge is to look forward to spring and summer.  Only one problem for me – I think I’m the only person on the planet who detests the sun.  And I love winter.  So while everyone else is becoming giddy that summer is on the way, I’m secretly crying.  I keep having bad dreams that our several feet of snow melt rapidly and it’s gone!  And I wake up so thankful that my snow is still outside my window.

So, a sunshine challenge for me isn’t as motivating as it is for others.  So I took my own twist and using yellow (like the sun).

IMG_6190.jpg

Supplies:
Altenew – stamp
Simon Says Stamp – yellow hybrid inks, gold sequin
Misc – black paper, cardstock, black sequin,  black stripe tape

One thought on “Thanks

Leave a Reply

