Color Recipe

Papertrey Ink has always been one of my favorite companies.  I adore them because they make me look good!  Ranging from creative gift packaging, to the Design A Softie, the Petitie Places Nativity and lots in between, I’ve yet to be disappointed by something I’ve ordered.

Today, I’m sharing a card I made using a color recipe by Maile Belles, for the PTI challenge.  I’m so excited they’ve been around 9 years, and hope for many more.  Even before I became a full-time stamper, they were the only company I’d use.

I used one of my favorite, albeit underused, stamp sets – the plaid builders.  If I were to do it again, I think I’d switch places with the melon berry and lavender moon as the lavender was totally overpowered.  The lavendar I used to blend on the flower appears to come out of nowhere as it is overpowered in the plaid.  Oh well, live and learn, right?

Maile's-colors

IMG_6187

IMG_6189

Supplies:
Papertrey Ink – Vintage Linens stamp, inks
Scotch black glitter tape
Neat & Tangled – sequin

Leave a Reply

