He is Not Here, He is Risen

I.adore.this.stamp.set.  Yes.  I have bought all of the Bible journaling stamps that Neat & Tangled has released, but I think this is my favorite.  I have not used them for Bible journaling – I’m still on the fence about creating art in my Bible.  (But please don’t think that I’m passing judgment on those who do, it’s just not my thing – for one thing I’m not an artist).

Anyway, I have greatly enjoyed using these stamps for cards!  What a blessing they are to send to my brothers and sisters in Christ.  I created this card for the Little Tangles Challenge.  

I used my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers to fill in the letters.  I really enjoy the way they blend with each other on watercolor paper.

IMG_6183

IMG_6184

Supplies:
Neat & Tangled stamps
Fancy Pants – paper (Bouquets & Burlap)
Ranger – Enchanted Gold embossing powder
Simon Says Stamp – clear embossing powder
Misc – glitter paper, rhinestones
Papertrey Ink – cardstock (Mint Julep)
Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers
Lawn Fawn – scallop & stitched rectangle dies

4 thoughts on “He is Not Here, He is Risen

  1. This is beautiful! Love the ombre coloring you did in the words, and I’m so glad you are enjoying these stamps! I love the idea of Bible Journaling too, but haven’t quite done it, I keep hearing my mom in my head telling me I shouldn’t be coloring in my Bible….

    Like

Leave a Reply

