Birthday Blessings

Today I’m playing along with the Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash Challenge.  It’s issued by the super talented Heather H whom I’ve had the blessing of knowing for years!   Such a talent and a super sweet lady.  She was a big inspiration that brought me into scrapbooking more than a decade ago, and I find it funny how I’ve followed her along into cardmaking as well.  Well, her challenge was to use watercolor and gold.

w&w_bb2ndb_challengefinal

Except, I was a ditz and forgot the gold part….but, I had managed to put some gold on this card, and I think the yellow could represent gold as well.  I wanted to use some patterned paper on the card, and I really struggle with using patterned paper because I really like white space.  So I tried to think of how Heather would use it.  While I don’t know if she’d use it this way or not, I’m happy with the results.

IMG_6185

IMG_6186

Supplies:
Winnie & Walter stamp
MISTI (great when stamping on watercolor paper)
Simon Says Stamp (clear embossing powder)
Distress ink – wild honey, scattered straw, mustard seed
Neat & Tangled – sequin
American Crafts – gold glitter tape
My Mind’s Eye – paper
Lawn Fawn – large & medium stitched dies

One thought on “Birthday Blessings

  1. Oh – it’s LOVELY!!!!! And it’s funny – I thought I followed YOU into scrapbooking!!! At least I always spent so much time poring over your blog and wishing I could scrapbook like you! 🙂 And perfect use of pattern paper – I would TOTALLY do that! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

