Miss You

Color.  Good use of color doesn’t come naturally to me.  So I find the MFT Color Challenges to be very fun (and sometimes challenging) to pair good colors and expand my combination options.  I’m not sure I would have paired coral and plum on my own, but I really like them in this pairing.  So, I thought it would be fun to create a card with an image that was colored.  These colors seemed very girly to me, so I used a girly stamp.

IMG_6170

Supplies:
My Favorite Things – Miss you sentiment, Hybrid Black Licorice ink
Simon Says Stamp – Hot Mama hybrid ink, girl stamp
Neat & Tangled – sequin
American Crafts – gold glitter tape
Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens
Strathmore Bristol paper (I’ve been told this is the best for using Zig markers – I found the colors did NOT move on it – regardless of which side I used.  I’m sticking to my prefered Canson watercolor paper in the future as I found coloring this image extremely frustrating on this paper).

Leave a Reply

