Miss You Card

One of my favorite coloring mediums to use is watercolor.  While I keep my watercolor use pretty controlled, I really like that it is also forgiving.  Not quite perfection pairs perfectly with watercolor, which is great for me, considering I’m not an artist.  I was wanting to play with some watercolor and then do a very mild bleeding with it.  I thought the My Favorite Things Card Challenge Sketch 265 would be a good fit.

I modified the sketch a bit, I didn’t add the extra rectangles at the bottom and instead put a thread nest under my sentiment on vellum.  I really like how the card finished – a tiny bit of free form color bleeding but still very controlled.

IMG_6173

Supplies:
My Favorite Things – watercolor sentiments (miss you and hearts)
Bazzill – raspberry cardstock
Misc – gold thread & gold sequin, vellum, foam tape
Distress ink – picked raspberry, spun sugar, (and a red that I can’t remember!)
Ranger Perfect Pearls – gold

Leave a Reply

