A Shameless Lift

I was scrolling through my YouTube subscription feed and saw a gorgeous card by Julie Ebersole.  I noticed it was foiled on watercolor paper.  I didn’t take the time to watch the video, but I became curious to see how well it worked.  Then I happened upon the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Love is in the Air and thought it would be a perfect reason to try to remake the card.

I stamped the sentiment using my MISTI with the Winnie and Walter stamp set.  I copied it using my laser multi-function printer onto watercolor paper.  Then I foiled with with the Minc.  It worked, but not quite as pristinely as I’d like.  I still think it’s beautiful though.  I did the foiling and watercolor, then later watched Julie’s video and added the Stickles.  I clearly need to practice application of Stickles (I’ve avoided them like the plague because I never allow them to dry long enough and always end up smudging them.  😦 )

IMG_6168

IMG_6169

All in all, I really like this card and think I’ll try these techniques again to improve the execution.

Supplies:
Winnie & Walter Bold Sentiments
Thermoweb Decofoil – gold
Ranger Stickles – gold
Distress Ink – barn door, abandoned coral,
Canson – watercolor paper

One thought on “A Shameless Lift

Leave a Reply

