Friend, You Warm My Heart

This card kicked my butt.  I’m still not even sure I like how it turned out, but I’m living with my motto:  Done is better than perfect {usually}.  Nothing came together as I planned (not that I plan my cards, I usually create as I go), this card was just not cooperative.

This card is using the sketch for My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge 264.

I also used the Simon Says Stamp Monday Card Challenge theme of Best Friends.  I plan to send this to a dear friend, along with some coffee bean chocolate.  You can’t get much better than that, I mean coffee, chocolate and a card together?  Perfect Vitamin C trifecta, right?

IMG_6159

I used the My Favorite Things Perk Up stamp set for both the cup and the sentiment.  The cup said “coffee” on it, and it just felt distracting.  I tried to ink blend it in, but it wasn’t providing good coverage.  So I pulled out a Copic marker and colored over the image.  (just one more thing that wasn’t going “right”).

Supplies:
My Favorite Things die (rectangle border), Stitched circle die, Perk Up stamp, Black Licorice hybrid ink
Simon Says Stamp (larger rectangle die, friend die
Mama Elephant (small heart die)
My Mind’s Eye (patterned paper)
Bazzill (pink cardstock)
Papertrey Ink (vellum)
American Crafts gold glitter tape
Misc, pink glitter paper, foam tape

Leave a Reply

