Hello….Glitter Tape

When I was planning my Christmas cards, I was intending to use some glitter paper.  I knew I just wanted strips and I was having a hard time finding something that I liked, and thought the price was fair for both the product and shipping.  In a moment of frustration, I ordered American Crafts gold glitter tape.  Be still my heart.  Craft adoration.  I have been using it on everything!  I’ve used four rolls in the last six weeks, and just ordered another six.  I’m pretty sure that leaves me in “problem” status.  But, as long as I have glitter tape, I’m happy to be there.

Long before my discovery of glitter tape, a friend of mine introduced me to Neat and Tangled.  Oh, dear.  My wallet!  I have really enjoyed their adorable and creative stamps and dies.  And then, last week, I saw they have a monthly challenge.  How did I miss this?  (I mean, aside from my relative denseness….lol).

I was anxious to play along, and last week I created this card for Challenge #64 – Hello.  Knowing I had the perfect stamp, I set to work.  I still think this stamp is as pretty as the day I first saw it.

IMG_6154

Supplies:
Bazzill cardstock

Hammerhill Digital Color Copy Cover

PTI vellum

Neat & Tangled Hello stamp

Neat & Tangled Falling Heart stamp

Neat & Tangled sequin

Hero Arts pink to red ombre pad

Sunny Studios fishtail die

American Crafts gold glitter tape

Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing powder

2 thoughts on “Hello….Glitter Tape

Leave a Reply

