Just Another Excuse?

I made this card for the MFT Summer School Repetition Lesson.  Before I get too far in my story, I have to tell you, repetition is one of my two favorite design principles.  Repetition, repetition, repetition.  Just in case you missed this, I’ll repeat it again.  Repetition, repetition, repetition.

Well, I was stamping this card with the help of my handy-dandy MISTI (really, how did I stamp before that thing?) and my husband walked in.  He asked if I stamped it all by hand (by hand, meaning stamped it with the MISTI).  Yup, I did!  Then he said something to imply cool, and walked away.

I kept on stamping.  And thinking “coffee…coffee…”  Both my husband and I love coffee.  We drink too much.  And don’t feel guilty about it.  So when I added the sentiment to the card, I knew I had to give the card to him.  That my finished to be used card box is overflowing also helped with that.  My husband, having “words” as his love language appreciates when I leave him little notes.  I don’t do it often enough because words aren’t my love language, so it has to be intentional on my end, not something I do without thought.

Anyway, I left the card out for him today, and after he read it, he came and said “You’re just using me for crafting supplies.”

Um, no, but if the excuse works, I’ll take it! 🙂

IMG_4986

Leave a Reply

