The Herd is Too Cute

I don’t get it.  I don’t usually do “cutesy” anything.  But this silly Herd stamp set from My Favorite Things gets me every time.  It’s just stinkin’ cute.  Maybe it’s the little piggy.  Baby piggies are cute.  And they squeal.  Loud.  But they’re cute anyway.  And they make bacon.

I thought this stamp set would be the perfect fit for the My Favorite Things Card Challenges Sketch 240.  I’m also linking to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge to “Tie it Up”

IMG_4981I’m a pretty new Copic coloring artist.  I’ve avoided coloring all along because I don’t have a still hand.  I have learned however, that the right tools do help.  This is a very basic coloring job because I just don’t have that many Copics yet.  We have the entire Spectrum Noir collection, but I’m SN challenged and find the Copics much easier to use.

Leave a Reply

