Multi-purpose Paper

Last week we were in the city.  It was time for my once, or maybe twice, yearly trip to Michael’s.  But, being as how it was nearing closing time, I had to make a quick trip through the store.  That’s just as well for my wallet, anyway!  I did find a couple treasures.  I found some rolls of paper that were 14″ wide.  Now, I’m not exactly sure what the concept of purpose is.  I liked it though, so I bough it.  I thought it would make some great wrapping paper.

I used it with some Papertrey Ink dies to wrap this adorable little pint ice cream cup.  Isn’t it just stinkin’ cute?  Well, after wrapping the adorable little pint, I decided the card I had for a friend just wasn’t going to cut it when I had an abundance of this paper.  I really wasn’t thrilled with the end result of the first card anyway, so I remade it.

Initially, I had planned to follow the MFT Sketch 239 sketch.  But with all the circles I had going on my card, I changed it up a little to use them as the circle element.  This written in watercolor stamp is one of my favorite all times!

IMG_4975
Oh, and these enamel dots, they were a light blue that I colored darker with a spectrum noir marker.  I’ve been trying to buy only clear or white jewels, enamel dots and alphas and then recolor them with markers to make my craft budget stretch a little farther.  Of course, there is the added perk of not having to store so much in my stash.

Leave a Reply

