A Card With Multiple Personalities

…oh, I mean multiple techniques.  Yeah, that’s what I meant to say.

This card took me a week.  Seriously – an that is something I don’t do.  I really liked the challenge for Papertrey Ink to do some “kiss stamping” Make It Monday 219.  Only problem – I had very few stamps that were solid enough to do the technique with!  But my stubborness and determination outlasted my lacking supplies (I know, I know, my husband would say my supplies aren’t lacking).

After nearly a week of trying something and tossing, I finally settled on this idea and just made it work.  That’s how I process.  Usually, anyway.

IMG_4977The multiple techniques, well, let’s get to it.

1)  Kiss Stamping – ink a solid image and stamp it off onto a pattern stamp, then stamp the paper.  I used a My Mind’s Eye doily stamp for the pattern.  Inks:  PTI Hibiscus Burst, Melon Berry, Simply Chartreuse, Spring Moss, Aqua Mist

2)  Mask off stamped images & Emboss paper.  I used a My Favorite Things background stamp

3) Blend ink with PTI Sweet Blush ink & mount on PTI Sweet Blush paper.

4) Stamp PTI vellum with sentiment

IMG_4978

(The Sweet Blush has a really coral tone to it, my camera really doesn’t like my LED lights)

Phew – that’s a lot of techiques for me!

Leave a Reply

