MFT Color Challenge

My daughter and I have a nightly routine.  Most nights, we watch a card process video.  I feel rather silly to say this, but I learned a lot more about art since following card makers on youtube than I learned in the college art class I took.  Maybe it’s because my teacher and I just didn’t click, her being very abstract and all.  At any rate, these videos are special time we have together, learning together.  Last week, we watched this video by guest Carissa on Jennier McGuire’s blog.   I only have a few copics, but I thought the technique should work the same with Spectrum Noir markers, and it does!

I used the colors for the My Favorite Things Color challenge to make the card.  I didn’t have any of these colored inks from My Favorite Things, but the markers worked well!  Paired with this stamp from MFT (one of my favorites!) and I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.  Even with it being artsy and out of control!  LOL…

IMG_4963

IMG_4964 IMG_4965

2 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge

Leave a Reply

