Many Thanks

We live in a world with near constant of visual inspiration.  It’s hard to miss it, and it’s hard turn it off when we want to.  Sometimes, it’s also hard to remember where we saw something that inspired us.  At least it is for me, considering most days I can barely remember my name!  The card I made today was inspired heavily by someone else I saw who used this stamp and masked off a strip like this.  Sadly, I can’t give credit to where credit is due.  So, as you look at my card, please know that this is not entirely an original idea of mine.  (Thanks to a comment, I have found the source of the original blog (however, I believe I saw it on Facebook rather than this blog) Snippets, Karen). But I did make it for the Anything Goes challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog.  I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but the “Anything Goes” challenges are my least favorite.  I don’t really like being challenged, but I guess I must.

IMG_4967

3 thoughts on “Many Thanks

  1. I think your inspiration was Karen Dunbrook (Snippets blog). You used one of my favorite newer Simon flower sets – love your summery colors! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

