Make It Monday #218

Word dies often get great reviews.  I have a few, but I have a hard time using them.  For a reason I can’t identify, I’d rather just stamp my sentiments.

But, the challenge this week for Make it Monday with Papertrey Ink is a perfect use for word dies.  I just used my die to cut a mask and watercolored the sentiment.  In hindsight, I should have also used the die to emboss the word, but too late now.  I watercolored some messiness on the background and mounted both pieces of watercolor paper on navy blue.  Added a few enamel dots and viola!

IMG_4861Supplies:  Papertrey Ink wet paint dies, Zig clean color real brush markers, Sn@p enamel dots, watercolor paper, cardstock

2 thoughts on “Make It Monday #218

Leave a Reply

