Circle Card

For a while I’ve been wanting to attempt a circle shaped card.  The challenge this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge was the perfect opportunity!  The challenge was to “get in shape” and while they were quick to disclose that it wasn’t calling us to get our running shoes on, I probably could use that kick in the hiney.  I’ve been very inconsistent about exercising the last few months, and man oh man, I’m feeling it!

But for today, I’m just going to get in card shape.  Back at the grindstone tomorrow though.
IMG_4848I used the Hero Arts pink to red ombre pad and a Lawn Fawn gingham stamp.  I wanted to go with a summer picnic feel.  Who doesn’t love summer picnics?  Well, I mean, besides me…lol…direct sun is rather like my arch enemy.  But a red gingham table cloth makes me smile, regardless.  It’s so yesteryear.  Sigh.  I’m a sucker for vintage.  I also tried the bold black sentiment strip.  I see it done often but have been intimadated to try it myself, it’s so bold, and so not white!

2 thoughts on “Circle Card

  1. Love the round card! I, too, am a sucker for vintage tablecloths. I like the white on black. I think the only way I could do that would be to heat emboss white. I have a terrible time with white pens!

    Like

Leave a Reply

