Not A Good Blogger

You know, I used to love blogging.  I used to find it a great adventure.  I used to want to be a “blogger”, the idea of growing enough to monetize sounded fantastic.  Now, it sounds like an immense burden.  Something that just entails lots of stress.  Something I don’t want to do.

It’s been more than a month since my post.  I haven’t had any hits in days, if not weeks.  Honestly, I didn’t even care to check my stats.

That doesn’t mean I haven’t crafted.  Nope, I’ve been very busy.  I just don’t find the process of blogging as enjoyable anymore.  Partly because I know what I can do, but I know it takes  a lot of time.  I just don’t want to commit an hour to each post.  I want to be quick and easy, but that usually means not as nice of quality, and that is just as bothersome to me!  It’s a no-win LOL….

IMG_4703I’ve made a lot of cards.  There are at least 35 in these three stacks.  Many of them are duplicates, but not all.  Several were made as one-offs for challenges, which I didn’t get posted.  I rather liked a few of them however, so I’ll still post those at some point soon.

Now, I have to get back to it.  I have a few unfinished cards on my desk at the moment that I need to wrap up.  Then, I need to get to work photographing the cards here that I will share.

Leave a Reply

