You Card for SSS Monday Challenge

I’ve really been enjoying stamping my own background patterns.  I know.  I’m as shocked as you are.  It’s inky.  It’s multi-step.  It’s not white space.  Yeah.  I know.

But I do find it to be a very fulfilling task – looking at the completed project and thinking I made that!

I made this card for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.  The challenge was X, Y, Z.  Create a card with something, somehow related to these letters.  While I could have done a zipper, or an x-ray, I don’t have any of these things.  Besides the first thing that came to mind was Y, YOU.

This was one of the first stamp sets I bought when I crossed over to cardmaking a year ago.  I haven’t really used it much.  After today, I think I’ll break it out a lot more.  This was a very fun use.

IMG_4229

IMG_4230

Supplies:  Neenah (cardstock), Misc (sequin), Paper Studio (rhinestones), Simon Says Stamp (stamp), Memento (inks – cardstocks colored to match with inks), Paper Smooches (oval die), Avery Elle (die)

2 thoughts on “You Card for SSS Monday Challenge

  1. Lovely card and it’s always lovely to use one of the first things you ever bought and this was just perfect! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

