Hello – Watercolored Card

I’m not artistic.  I can’t pick up a paint brush and paint a picture.  As much as I’d like to be able to, and I have tried, I can’t.  I don’t force it because there are other things I can do, and enjoy.  For a long time, I didn’t even try to color or do anything.  Then I tried watercolors and found that it is a great medium for me.  It doesn’t require perfection.  Perfect!

I found this stamp from Unity on sale for a great price and thought it would be a great image to watercolor.

IMG_4227

IMG_4228

I wanted to do some foiling, but I don’t have a laser printer, and I haven’t been into town yet to have some black sheets printed.  But I thought it would be a great way to add foil and dimension by cutting a piece of foam and running it through my xyron.  (Actually, I put a piece of foam through the xyron, then foiled it, then cut it).  The Decofoil works great with the edge to edge xyron.  Just make sure you burnish it on pretty good without scratching or ripping it.

Supplies:  Unity stamp, Distress inks (sea glass, cracked pistachio, abandoned coral, fossilized amber, weathered wood), Staz-on ink, Canson watercolor paper, Neenah cardstock, Bazzill cardstock, Thermoweb decofoil (gold), Xyron, craft foam, Papertrey Ink (wet brush die)

Leave a Reply

