Simon Says Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

I’ve been out of the challenge blogs for a few weeks.  We took vacation and then it was really hard to get back into my routine!  So when I logged in to see that Simon Says Stamp Wednesday blog had an “Anything Goes” challenge I thought that was very helpful to get back into the groove.

I made this card for my kids.  I made a pink one for my daughter as well, but it was slightly wonky, so I’m not sharing it.  I was delighted that with some patience, I was able to use my Spectrum Noir markers.  Of course, I think it helped that I finally used a smooth cardstock.  Yeah, I was ready to chuck the silly things out the window!

 IMG_4066      Supplies:  Neenah Index cardstock, Bazzill cardstock, Simon Says Stamp (balloon stamp, circle dies, Love you stamp), My Mind’s Eye (twine), Spectrum Noir markers, Glossy Accents

One thought on “Simon Says Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Leave a Reply

