MFT Sketch Challenge 222

I resisted card making, kicking and screaming for a long time.  I have come to determine that it was because I didn’t have the right tools.  The correct tools for the job make an immense difference in the enjoyment and end result of the product.

Along the way, I’ve found one of my favorite brands to be My Favorite Things, especially the dies.  Be still my heart, their doily die was my first purchase.  It wooed me into their grips.  Sigh.  And now my collection is growing.

I was swayed by dies a long time ago, but the whole world of coloring, that has just been knocking at my door recently.  I bought some Spectrum Noir markers and am having a terrible time learning to use them.  I’ve seen work people have done with them, so I know it’s not the markers, it’s operator error.  I thought that maybe they just weren’t my thing, so I purchased some colored pencils.

I wanted to play with them last night, this sketch from My Favorite Things and one of their adorable Pure Innocence stamps were the perfect opportunity!

And I think I’ve finally found something to color with that I enjoy.  Yes, it’s all about the right tools.

MFT

I stamped my patterned background with the swiss dots background stamp.  Adorable.

Supplies:  My Favorite Things (background stamp, Pure Innocence stamp, circle dies, banner die), Avery Elle (sentiment stamp), Hero Arts (embossing powder), Bazzill paper, Neenah paper, Prismacolor colored pencils, Mama Elephant (hearts die), Misc (gold foil paper)

One thought on “MFT Sketch Challenge 222

Leave a Reply

