MFT Card Color Challenge

I’ve been trying really hard to play along with challenges regularly to stretch myself.  I saw this color challenge at My Favorite Things Color Challenge and at first I thought they were colors that I’d never pair together.

Maybe because I don’t use blue much.  But I had this sweet little stamp from My Favorite Things that has been sitting in my stash for a couple months now, just waiting to be put to use.  I knew I wanted to use blue for her dress, and make her a little blonde girl, so I thought the challenge would be the perfect time to pull out this darling stamp.

My favorite method for coloring is to watercolor.  It’s the only thing I am successful with, so I pulled out the distress markers and inks that would match and set to work.  Of course, I didn’t have any orange paper this shade, so I pulled out a spectrum noir marker and made it myself.  That is how I use my alcohol markers 🙂
MFTColorChallengeSupplies:  My Favorite Things stamp, Simon Says Stamp rectangle dies, Misc (vellum & rhinestones), Spectrum Noir CR7 marker, kraft cardstock

One thought on “MFT Card Color Challenge

  1. So glad you decided to play along with this challenge! Your card is so cute, I love the adorable image you used! Thank you for playing along with the MFT Color Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

