My Favorite Things Sketch 221

I adore white space in design.  I enjoy empty space.  Really, in every facet of life.  I enjoy having empty space in my cabinets so I have room to place new things, or room to reorganize without having to empty said cabinets.  White space just makes me happy.  In design, white space makes me happy.  I mean white, white space.  A perfectly empty place to rest the eyes.

But the other part of me likes my abundant supply of 6×6 paper.  Trying to mesh the two attractions together can stretch my creativity sometimes.  I’m pretty stubborn and set in my ways.

For this sketch for My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #221, I felt I should challenge myself to use patterned paper.  I think my favorite part is the foiled vellum.  I modified the sketch a bit as it didn’t feel balanced with the butterfly above the sentiment.

IMG_4240

Supplies:  My Favorite Things (sentiment & sketch, circle die to crop corner), Papertrey Ink (butterfly dies), Simon Says Stamp (circle die, sequin), DCWV (vellum paper), Hero Arts (embossing powder)

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things Sketch 221

Leave a Reply

