PTI Make It Monday #206

Ever have those moments when you just want to kick yourself?  Surely, I can’t be the only one.
I stamped this card today for the Papertrey Ink Monday challenge.  After trying and abandoning several ideas yesterday, I tried again today and was beyond delighted about the results.  It turned out better than I had expected.  Then I thought, “hey, why not finish it off with some glossy accents.”

Have I ever told of my ineptitude regarding glossy accents?  I’m troubled.  Seriously, troubled.

The bottle BLEW UP on me, spilling a 2″ blob of liquid on my adorable card.  Sigh.  In my attempt to salvage the time spent, I decided the best thing to do would be to brush it around and give the entire card a glossy coating.

My fingers are still coated in it and trying to stick to the keyboard as I type this.

IMG_4237Patterns stamped with Simon Says Stamp Sending Happy Thoughts, Papertrey Ink Communique Curve, Winnie & Walter Big & Bold, Papertrey Ink Ocean Tides ink, Aqua Mist ink & Hawaiian Shores ink, glossy accents, Papertrey Ink heart die

One thought on “PTI Make It Monday #206

  1. Oh no! I always have trouble with my Glossy Accents too. For such a great product, you’d think they would come up with a better bottle design! Well, your card turned out very cute none-the-less! 🙂 Thanks for playing along!

    Like

Leave a Reply

