Hello Friend

Lawn Fawn has the most adorable designs.  In the past, I’ve not used much lawn fawn because I have a hard time mixing cutesty with clean and simple.  And, most of their stamped images are designed to be colored.  I stink at coloring.  LOL.  But I found this little set on clearance sale, and this fox, so stinking cute, I couldn’t resist.

So I stamped this darling on watercolor paper and used my distress inks to watercolor it.  I prefer watercolor because it seems to be the most forgiving.  I do not have a still hand, and while I’m trying to train myself to do coloring, it’s not coming naturally to me.

All in all, I adore this card.  I know who I made it for, but, I’m having a hard time parting with it.  Maybe I’ll send her a picture of the card and keep the card myself.  No, I won’t do that.  But I’m tempted!

IMG_4170.JPG

One thought on “Hello Friend

Leave a Reply

