Simon Says, Things That Fly Challenge

Sometimes you begin a project with grand idea, but the process yields a process that is nothing like the grand plan.  Enter this card.  The challenge for Wednesday at Simon Says Stamp was to use something that flies.  Additionally, but not necessary, use American Crafts products.  Well, I had this gorgeous American Crafts butterfly paper that I wanted to use.  I struggled every which way I tried to make this card.  I really wanted to use the Simon Says “praying for you” die cuts.  But it just wasn’t coming together.

I even walked away from it uncompleted last night and went to bed.  I don’t do that, I normally force my way through a project seeing completion.  This morning, I came back and tried again.  I took apart most of what I had done and was liking the way it was coming together.  Until I stitched on the vellum.  Too late to go back though!  LOL  So I just stuck it all together and thought it falls under my new crafting motto.

The recipient will love it, and won’t know that it’s not what I was trying to accomplish.

IMG_3556

IMG_3554

My camera and I aren’t getting along right now.  It’s working just fine, I think I’ve just lost all patience with playing with settings and such to get the photo I want.  This card was really hard to photograph!  And apparently I messed up the settings because it’s really grainy when I make it bigger.  My apologies – I will work on improving this.  I have a love hate relationship because I know I can do much better, but I just don’t want to take the time.  It’s not worth spending 15 minutes on the photography and editing to me.  Sigh.  Thanks for hanging with  me anyway.

Supplies:  Crate Paper Notes, Papertrey Ink butterfly dies, Simon Says Stamp Praying for You die, DCWV vellum, MME necessities embellishments, Recollections cardstock Blue Ombre

Leave a Reply

