My Favorite Things Card Challenge Sketch 218

Every once in a while I run across a company whose name fits.  My Favorite Things is one of those companies, how can you not favor their dies and stamps!  Look at this sweetness and tell me it’s irresistible.  I’m planning to send this card to my Grandma.  She loves cats, so I’m sure she’ll appreciate it.

This card is made using sketch 218 for the My Favorite Things Card Challenge.  With some careful thinking, I was able to use a stitched rectangle die to cut a rectangle, then use a straight edge stitched die to create the angles.  I think it worked out pretty well.  I tried putting the circle directly on the polka dot paper (I adore polka dots), but it wasn’t flattering.  So I cut two layers of vellum (I only have thin vellum) to layer underneath it.  Cuteness.

I had some bleeding with my spectrum noir markers.  I’ve not used them too much because I’ve yet to figure out how to color and not have it bleed.  If you have any tidbits, I’d be interested.  I am using Neenah paper, so it’s not like I’m using super cheap stuff.

MFTchallengeSupplies:  Neenah Exact Index 110#, Vellum, Studio G polka dot paper, Spectrum Noir markers, My Favorite Things circle stitched nested dies, Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle & straight line dies, My Favorite Things Pure Innocence stamps

One thought on “My Favorite Things Card Challenge Sketch 218

  1. This is adorable!!! LOVE the polka dots, the vellum, and the way you cut your angles is genius!

    I haven’t used Spectrum Noir markers – mostly Copics – but what ink are you using? My favorite is either Memento Dye ink, or MFT Hybrid ink – if I use anything else then it definitely bleeds…

    Like

Leave a Reply

