Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge, B is for……

The first word that came to mind was blessed.  How blessed I am that my Redeemer has paid the price for my sin.  How blessed I am to have a wonderful family, to be healthy, to be able to create, the list goes on.  So being as how “blessed” was what came to mind, I pulled out my Neat & Tangled stamp So Very Blessed.  This stamp is one of my favorites.  I’ve only used it a few times because it felt like it would be repetitive.  When the card I was trying to make was not going the way I wanted, I scrapped it and started something completely different.  And I.am.thrilled.  Really.  I adore this card.

Of course, b could also be blue, so I used blue and black as my colors, along with white.

SimonSaysStampMondayChallenge 31015The card was feeling incomplete or awkward, so I pulled out my corner chomper and took a bite out of the top left corner.  It balanced out the bottom right clusters and added interest in the top corner.

Supplies:  Simon Says Stamp (rectangle stitched die, stitched heart die), Neat and Tangled stamp, My Favorite Things (stitched circle nesting dies), Echo Park (patterned paper), Bazzill (cardstock), Neenah Exact Index 110 lb, Paper Studio rhinestone, Ranger Liquid Plantinum embossing powder, WRMK corner chomper 3/8″

2 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge, B is for……

  1. What a lovely inspiration for a card and a lovely card to go with it! The layered hearts are perfect with the blessed sentiment. Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

  2. Wonderful interpretation of our challenge and such a beautiful card. Thank you so much for sharing your project and for joining us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

